For some reason I can no longer level in Quick Battle

Xephonai

Ex-Soldier
Gil
The character I am trying to level up here is Squall I did it fine with Cecil and Cloud but I have been at level 9 for a few battles now and not sure what the deal is.

I had no problem gaining xp yesterday in Quick Battles with Cloud. Not sure if there is something I purchased or what happened.

If anyone has any idea could you please let me know. I am still new to this game.

It could be due to a bonus day, having chocobo items equipped or perhaps an EXP bonus effect from pay plans. It might be slow because of the enemy levels, I suggest checking EXP amounts after each battle, maybe you just need to set the enemy to a higher level, the AI behavoir and strength can play a part in the EXP you gain too so look into that.

I noticed that at the end of the battles there is no xp awarded. I do get xp during the battles but none at the end. Also today is just a normal day on the calendar

Well I normally don't get it either, the final EXP I see is when I land the finishing blow really. I don't think there's any exp to bravery or whatever items nor abilities at that time to stop you :/ i'd suggest trying an enemy about 5 or 10 levels higher and see if there's a difference.

I think I have figured it out...

When you do the HP attacks you receive xp as opposed to the bravery attack's.

So depending on how you engauge your opponent in battle the XP can greatly differ. If you use only HP attacks and no bravery you can gain a lot more XP that battle.

There is a lot to learn in this and honestly I feel like it might be the deepest fighting game I have ever played. I did put a lot of time in Brawl when I owned a Wii 1.5 years ago. But this game might just top brawl as my all time favorite fighter.