High School or College?

Holic

~arabesque~
Gil
Just curious how many people are in High School or College.

I'm a sophomore at Western Michigan University

I'm in college, too, as my first year and I gotta tell you that I'm really enjoying it. I mean it's much fun and exciting than in high school. ^_^

Freshman at Purdue University. College is tight.

I almost went to Purdue. Then I saw their tuition rates; for out of state it's pretty ridiculous.

I'm in my 4th year of 5 at West Virginia University. Going to graduate with a couple engineering degrees next spring. I definitely know what you mean about the anxiety/excitement, Aztec. It's kinda scary to think of the "real world".

Bah. College is way different here than in America. It's pretty much just like school, but you don't have to wear a stupid uniform... oh, and old people come to learn. >.>

As for University, I've got another two years yet. Grades so far indicate that I'm Cambridge material... hoping that one stays a constant.

Bah. College is way different here than in America. It's pretty much just like school, but you don't have to wear a stupid uniform... oh, and old people come to learn. >.>

As for University, I've got another two years yet. Grades so far indicate that I'm Cambridge material... hoping that one stays a constant.

I think a big difference is that over here people use the terms "College" and "University" pretty much interchangeably. So when we say "off at college, lots of fun", we mean university.

Good luck on Cambridge, though. One of the things I regret from high school was never caring about my grades. My exam scores would have gotten me in anywhere, but my 2.8 GPA (on a 4.0 scale) said otherwise.

I almost went to Purdue. Then I saw their tuition rates; for out of state it's pretty ridiculous.