Dirge of Cerberus is this game worth getting?

Lumpy1201

right smack in the middle of NONE YA!!!!!
Gil
hey guys, i'm new to the whole final fantasy world and im trying to figure which to get. Dirge of Cerberus looks amazing but i is it a very long game? i want a good game that will take me a good long time to finish. if this isn't worth buying which is?

K i wouldn't recommend Dirge of Cerberus, i would go with the regular FFVII. It should take you a good while.

It's one of those games that you'll enjoy for a while but then you'll quickly get bored of and won't want to play for ages

It really depends on your own taste because every FF is a bit different. But my first FF was Final Fantasy X, and it left a great impression on me and made me want to play more. It's probably still my favorite FF so far. I recommend FFX, but it may not be the best choice if you want the classic FF feeling.

If you are after a long game, this isn't the game for you. On my first play through I finished it in about 11 hours. Plus it is a pretty shit game too, I wouldn't recommend this game.

I wouldn't consider getting Dirge of Cerberus since it's kind of short. Don't get me wrong, it's not too bad, especially if you're into third person shooter games. But, the storyline gets rather boring. The music isn't bad, but sometimes sounds a little repetitive. But, really, for storyline purposes, I suggest trying out the original FFVII first. It's longer and has better storyline and gameplay.

If you really wanted to get the whole Final Fantasy experience and you had the right systems, I would get Crisis Core for PSP, then pick up Final Fantasy 7 and Dirge of Cerberus.