FF Music Piano versions

Daenerys

The Last Dragon
Veteran
Gil
Personally, i think that some peices of FF music sound far better in piano, like Rose of May, Tifas theme and To Zanarkand, Yuffies theme also sounds pretty good in piano.

Does anyone else think that some of the games music sounds better in piano? And does anyone have any specific favourites?

Oh yeah, I totally agree. Although the orchestrated versions are beautifully composed and sounds truly amazing, there's just something about piano versions that really calms me and even make me think or completely wash all thoughts out - either way it's all good.

Hmm, To Zanarkand, 1,000 Words, and some of Chrono Cross' piano versions are my favorites.

Yes, I love FF songs being played with a piano. I am taking piano lessons but I have never tried to play FF songs myself. Perhaps I should try and see how good I can play them.

So far I can play the first parts of Fur Elise....but I am still a piano nOOb....

I love all of them. Final Fantasy + piano = really good music

I'm gonna have to get my friend to teach me piano. She is very good, then I will be able to play them all! lol

Fisherman's Horizon is beautiful on the piano, one of my favourite pieces of FF music. I also really like the piano version of Daguerreo's theme music.

The piano version of Aeris' theme is really pretty on piano. I've heard some good piano versions of Rikku's theme, Tifa's theme, Vincent's theme (FFVII) and Suketi Da Ne. Cloud's Theme is good too, and of course the piano version of the Battle Theme that they did for Advent Children is really awesome aswell.

At the moment I'm trying to find some piano versions of FFIC themes, they are few and far between, but would be quite interesting.

I especially love Vivi in Alexandria, it sounds so dark, yet happy and innocent at the same time. Has to be one of my favourties, now it's time to actually get the game

I loved the piano rendition of At The Bottom Of The Night (Chrono Trigger).