Gil
Andre the Adamantoise
Andre the Adamantoise
Zell
FFXIV
Ilyena Frost
FFXIV Server
Lamia
So I started playing Secret of Mana yesterday and I was at the very beginning where you fall off the bridge at the waterfall. I'm running around trying to figure out how to get out of there and I get to the point where the hero stops and says "The village is this way, I need to find something to cut through." There's a sword in a little pool that you see on your way to the other side of the waterfall. Of course I know I'm supposed to get the sword but for some reason, I could not figure out how to get to the damn thing. For like ten minutes, I ran around that stupid field until, exasperated, I went to Gamefaqs.

Then I felt like an idiot after reading the faq. When he stops and says that line, you're supposed to keep moving forward because the entrance to get to the sword is right in front of you (which I actually didn't even notice until I read the faq). Instead of continuing forward, I assumed I couldn't go any further so I kept turning back. :ffs:

Has something like this ever happened to anyone else? I mean where the solution was really obvious but it took forever to actually figure it out. Of course, this can be any game and not just SOM. xP

yup, same game, same place, 2 weeks ago my friend, your not the only one.. xD
Mod Edit: Can you please put more effort into your posts in the future. Thanks =]

Last edited by a moderator:
My initial run through Final Fantasy VIII when I was being hunted by that giant mechanic spider. I got down to the city square where the fountain is, and I just could not for the sake of my life figure out which way I had to run to get to the next screen. I actually abandoned the game and didn't return to it until months later when a class mate was kind enough to tell me what to do :ffs:

Not the proudest moment in my "career" as a gamer...