Survival

Eidolon

Guru
Gil
*Before I start I just want to say that I'm not good at this kind of thing, and sorry for my terrible plot :P I'm just trying to revive this forum*
-----------------------------------------------------
The plot is really simple. This is almost a Freelance RP. The setting is the world today, so no crazy stuff. However your charactercan be as crazy as you like, though not overpowered.

Basically, we are in 2007, and one day, we hear news on TV that in South America there has appeared a huge glowing portal. Scientists have no explanation for it. There is some sort of barrier preventing u to get close to it. A day later there are reports that another one has opened in Canada. The day after that there is stuff coming out of the portal in the South. And by stuff I mean creatures. There are all sorts, animal-like creatures, human-like creatures. Either way the are evil :-)P). They have started heading North, killing people as they go. There are millions of refugees in America. Only a week later the portal in Canada begins to glow aswell...

From it comes more creatures. However they aren't trying to kill all of us. Instead they are trying to stop the evil guys, and help the humans. :P
------------------------------------------------------
That's essentially it. For Hollywood value it is set in California, though eventually you can go anywhere. Basically the aim of your characters is simply to survive, and perhaps eventually try and figure it all out and close/destroy the portals :-)P I say eventually since I haven't really figured that part out yet, maybe we could get ideas as we go along).
Now...for your characters. There are three groups. You have the Evil Supernaturals (from southern portal) The Humans and the Good Supernaturals (from the northern portal). I'm looking for at least a couple of humans, and although it would be nice if we had some of each supernatural, neither are really essential.