Are you worried about swine flu?

SapphireStar

♥ FFF's Matt Bellamy Pervert ♥
Veteran
Gil
The media loves to screa the crap out of us doesnt it? I was only told this yesturday and kinda freaked alittle bit. The poor people in Mexico who died because of it and some Americans aswell.

When bird flu was on the news, people panicked, but it wasnt able to jump from human to humn, unlike this time. I myself am abit anxious as (I know it sounds silly) I work in retail and the customers arent the healthiest bunch. Ive caught so many flu cases, coughs and colds from that place because customers have brought the illness into the work place and Ive had more then a few cough on me!! Seriously, its disgusting.

Are you worried? Or is the media just scaring us to the extreme again?
And just heard on the radio, its found a case in Spain now.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/8020125.stm

I think it's the media hyping things up a little until the next big story comes out. Obviously it is serious, but I'm sure we can contain it. I don't think it will be as bad as, say, the original influenza outbreak :gasp:

OR WILL IT?

No I read something before about How it will Die out Because it is summer But it might return in the Fall I suppose we will find ways to cure it by then

Nope, not afraid at all, its one big media circus and fear mongering once again, the reason it has claimed so many lives in Mexico is there healthcare system among the general population is among the poorest in the world, countries that have a decent health care system will suffer fewer fatalities if any at all, this wouldnt be the first time there was fear mongering over a flu now would it?

If anyone remembers just how OTT they were about Avian flu?

Honestly though I really do think someone in the news has been watching too much 28 days later by how much there panicing!